Press Release:

January 14, 2022
Contact: Kayla Dunlap, Director of Government & Public Affairs

kdunlap@portgrays.org or 360-533-9590

For Immediate Release

Commission appoints 2022 officers; Commissioner Pinnick sworn in for 4th term

Aberdeen, WA – At their first meeting of the New Year, the Port of Grays Harbor Commissioners appointed District 2 Commissioner Tom Quigg to serve as Commission President in 2022. Commissioner Phil Papac was named Vice President and Commissioner Stan Pinnick was selected as Secretary.

Port of Grays Harbor District 3 Commissioner Stan Pinnick was also sworn in for his fourth term after running unopposed in November. Both Commissioner Quigg and Papac are currently serving their first 6-year terms.

"Our Commissioners provide valuable leadership and direction for both the Port and our community," shared Port Executive Director Gary Nelson. "We are fortunate to have such great leadership in our elected officials and are confident they will guide us through another year of growth and prosperity."

Founded in 1911, the Port of Grays Harbor is one of Washington State's oldest port districts and Washington's only deep-water port located directly on the Pacific Ocean. The Port of Grays Harbor operates 4 deep-water marine terminals, the Westport Marina, Bowerman Airport, Grays Harbor ship assist services, numerous public waterfront access facilities, in addition to industrial and business parks throughout the County. Strategically located midway between Seattle and Portland and only 1

½ hours from open sea, the Port of Grays Harbor provides businesses a diverse portfolio of facilities. More information on the Port of Grays Harbor's facilities and operations is available at portofgraysharbor.com.



The Port of Grays Harbor Commission 2022 Board from left to right: Secretary Stan Pinnick, President Tom Quigg and Vice President Phil Papac